h1

‘ships

April 6, 2007

In terms of relationships, gender perceptions (I hate making broad judgments based on gender but sometimes I can’t seem to find a way around it) and roles, where does the “bull” fit?

I’m not sure how I manage to have raunchy sex with others and still stay fiercely monogamous. I must have some twisted way of justifying myself to suit my two opposing beliefs.

Sometimes it makes me sad to think that the delicious man of the moment I’m sharing my, ahem, charms, with is confined to enjoy only that , and nothing else, portion of who I am.

Those are the moments when I remind myself how much I love having the hubby I have in bed next to me when I go to sleep at night and wake up in the morning.

-Pearl

6 comments

  1. You are quite the postergirl for the true cuckolding wife, and those feelings of ambiguity seems to be simply a lagging reminder of society’s conditioning towards patriarchal ways of life we all get when we are growing up. You are very lucky to have each other, and the marvelous thing about it is that you both seem very aware of how precious a relationship you’ve built. Good luck in your journey, may it be filled with learning and love.


  2. You’re not monogamous. Your husband is.

    What if he were to play sometime? I know he hasn’t wanted to, but what if he was to want to in the future?

    Do you know of any situations other than a small subset of the extreme and pretty rare BDSM 24/7 slave girl ones, where the the wife remains happily monogamous and the husband openly takes other female short or longer term lovers, with her encouragement and excitement about his prowess?

    Do any readers know of some such?

    I’m not talking about cases where the husband has secret or only sort of secret affairs but is discrete, and is rich enough and or high status enough that the wife thinks it’s worth it to stay with him, but REALLY wishes he wouldn’t do it and is anything BUT sexually excitied by it. That’s not the same thing as cuckoldry in reverse at all.


  3. dexplorer
    I would correct you in saying I am monogamous, in spirit, rather than literally and that’s what matters to us.

    To answer your question though, I know of no one in the type of relationship you are outlining and furthermore, it horrifies me personally coming from a female perspective. You give a situation where a women may stay with her husband in a relationship out of social security rather than love. Women have been in those types of situations way too long in our history and it’s a very real issue that I can’t seem to see my a way around it to be kinky.

    So, sorry, I can’t help you 🙂


  4. Pearl said–

    You give a situation where a women may stay with her husband in a relationship out of social security rather than love. Women have been in those types of situations way too long in our history and it’s a very real issue that I can’t seem to see my a way around it to be kinky.

    Oh for gods sake. Try rereading what I wrote.
    You took as my asking if you knew personally of anyone in the sort of woman stays for money and security rather than love and sexual interest that is exactly what I was EXCLUDING as being the mirror image of cuckoldry.

    Yeah there’s a traditional history of that in western or for that matter virtually all societies and American divorce law with it’s marriage is an economic equal partnership and net wealth get’s split fifty fifty, and child support really amounts to fairly fat alimony at least when the husband is upper middle class or above rules go a long,long way towards giving women alternatives when they aren’t staying for love or sexual interest. That’s exactly what I was distinguishing and excluding

    What I asked, to repeat is:

    Do you know of any situations other than a small subset of the extreme and pretty rare BDSM 24/7 slave girl ones, where the the wife remains HAPPILY monogamous and the husband openly takes other female short or longer term lovers, with her ENCOURAGEMENT AND [SEXUAL] EXCITEMENT about his prowess? (Caps emphasis and bracketed word added.)

    THAT is what I asked.

    Know about either personally or from web explorations at places that seem credible.

    Because I haven’t. Ever. These days.

    If you haven’t either, why do you think that’s true?

    I’d love your husband Steve’s comments as well.


  5. my husband isn’t named Steve.
    My husband signs his name “cuckoldhusband”, I think you may have been confused at some point….


  6. Sorry,

    Don’t really know what is being asked here but I will give it a try:

    Yes, I know of a woman that likes to watch her husband fuck other women. It is a turn on for her. I think they may have even approached you too Pearl. Do you know who I am talking about?

    I don’t think she has any desire to stray – not with men anyway. Their kink is pretty well known in our group of friends.

    -Cuckold Husband



Leave a Reply

